I’m something of a robot

More precisely a drone

Wires, metal, plastic

I function by remote

 

Armaments required?

From time to time, yes

It depends upon the mission

Suggestion: deadliest is best

 

I am, I repeat

A robot, I mean, a drone

Not built for higher functions

Least of all for love

 

Artificial intelligence?

That’s really not my goal

I do not dream electric sheep

I have no fear of getting old

 

I am, repeat, repeat

A machine, a mindless drone

I execute my orders

No matter who they’re from

 

Does it make me happy?

My hardware doesn’t know

I’m bound by commands I am receiving

Like the one that says you’re next

Destroy.

 

All Rights Reserved (c) February 2017 John J Vinacci

Leave a Reply

