[Note: I have edited these poems for someone I knew once upon a time.]

Do You Know What the Stars Mean?

Do you ever wonder

Wonder why

Why the stars

Kiss the sky?

 

Where do clouds go

On clear days,

Why do the flowers bloom

In different ways?

 

Do you ever wonder

Wonder why

Why the stars

Trust the night?

 

How does time move

While you stand still,

Where do children run

To get their fill?

 

Do you ever wonder

Wonder why

Why the stars

Hide come first light?

~ R.S.

Moonlight On a Spire

As I crept through the cold, velvet dark

Of the cave I call home, rust creeps over

The drain and down the pipe of its chambers.

 

Moonlight climbs through the window

Down the hall and shifts fast enough

To crouch in silence upon my bed

Before I’m through the door.

 

I inch my way forward

I rest my head

Seep tears against that

Which have laid hard hands

Around my heart before.

~ R.S.

Leave a Reply

