What will it be like

When we are old?

I’ll still surely

Hold your hand;

But will your heart

Still race at my touch or

Will the enchantment be gone?

 

What will it be like

When we start to fade?

I’ll still surely nudge

Your cheek;

But will you still linger

To kiss me

Or will you decide

The hour’s too late?

 

What will it be like

Far down the road?

I’ll surely still

Be your man;

I hope you’ll be

My lady to the last

As my love knows no age

And doesn’t get old.

 

 

 

All Rights Reserved © December 2016 John J Vinacci

Leave a Reply

